| Al Jinan University Website is now loading....

Jinan University Faculty of Education

ع
News


Dean's Message

Dear Students ,

Teachers play the role of counselors and trainers that work hard on developing students' minds and knowledge especially in this period that is witnessing a significant development in the dissemination of information through Internet technology.

Teachers encourage students to interact and express their opinions in order to help them learn and apply concepts and theories in all fields.

The mission of the Faculty of Education is to contribute to the development of knowledge through research. The Faculty also aims at forming teachers that contribute to shaping the minds of students and future generations.


Dr. Rana Bakhitt
Dean, Faculty of Education

Objectives

أهداف الكلية

يأخذ المعلّم دور المستشار والمدرّب الذي يعمل بجد على تطوير عقول الطلاب ومعرفتهم، خاصة في عصر العولمة والتكنولوجيا، ويعمل على تشجيعهم على التفاعل والتعبير عن آرائهم من أجل مساعدتهم على تعلّم وتطبيق المفاهيم والنظريات في جميع المجالات. إنطلاقا من هذا الواقع فإن مهمة كلية التربية هي المساهمة بشكل جوهري وتخصّصي من خلال التعليم والبحث العلمي، في تطوير المعرفة عند المربين المسؤولين عن تلبية احتياجات ومتطلبات طلابهم.

Majors and Degrees - Faculty of Education

Faculty of Education

Education - Postgraduate

Management and Educational Planning - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Curriculum and Teaching Methods - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Kindergarten - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
Primary Education - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
Arabic - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
French - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
English - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
Economics - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits
Social Sciences - Teaching Diploma - 30 Credits

Education - Undergraduate

Kindergarten - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
School Elementary Teaching - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Rana Bakhitt

Dean of the Faculty of Education
edu@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Rim Baroudi

Secretary of the Faculty of Education
B.A. in Business Administration
edu.assistant@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Maryam Baddour

Secretary of Student Affairs (Graduate Studies) Faculty of Education
gss.edu@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Batoul Al Samadi

Assistant Secretary of Student Affairs - Graduate Studies / Faculty EDU
gss.a.edu@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Alissar El Mir

Secretary of Student Affairs (BA) Faculty of EDU
ba.edu@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Ms. Maya Kneij

Administrative Employee in Student Affairs - Graduate Studies / Faculty EDU
adm.gss.edu@jinan.edu.lb
Department Heads
CV image

Dr. Aman Chebib

Head of Curriculum and Teaching Methods Department
Assistant Professor
ctm@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rania Nouhra

Head of Management and Educational Planning Department
mep@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Rana Bakhitt

Dean of the Faculty of Education
rana.bakhit@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rouwayda Diab Zein

Associate Professor
rouwayda.zein@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Raed Mohssen

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
raed.mohssen@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Wissal Halabi Kassab

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Psychology
wissal.halabi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mouhamad Abdel Salam Yassine

Assistant Professor
mouhamad.yassine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rouba Hisham Awad

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Islamic Education
rouba.awad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Layal Rifai

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
layal.rifai@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Afaf Nazer

Assistant Professor / Researcher / French Language
afaf.nazer@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Aicha Hobloss

Assistant Professor
aicha.hobloss@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Suzanne Zammar

Assistant Professor
suzanne.zammar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Layal Ghamrawi

Assistant Professor / Researcher
layal.ghamrawi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Aman Chebib

Assistant Professor
aman.chebib@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdul Hamid Ezzo

Assistant Professor
abdulhamid.ezzo@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hamida Al Ejel

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
hamida.alejel@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Dalal Danoun

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
M.A., Didactique du Francais Langue Universitaire, Lebanese University, Lebanon
dalal.danoun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rola Nasser El Jamal

Assistant Professor
rola.jamal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rania Nouhra

Assistant Professor
rania.nouhra@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Iman Abbass

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
iman.abbass@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rima El Ahdab

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
rima.elahdab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Zeina Ahmad Hijazi

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
zeina.hijazi@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Rasha Tadmouri

Professor
Ph.D., Educational Psychology, Saint-Joseph University, Lebanon
racha.tadmouri@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Mohamad Kassem Abdalah

Professor / Researcher / Education
mohamad.abdalah@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hind El Soufi

Assistant Professor
hind.elsoufi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hasan El Saddik

Assistant Professor / Researcher
hasan.saddik@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Maha Broum

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
maha.broum@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Chadia Balout

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
chadia.balout@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mahmoud Kawssarani

Assistant Professor / Researcher
mahmoud.kawssarani@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Aida Abdallah Khatib

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
aida.khatib@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Zahraa El Cheikh

Assistant Professor
zahraa.sheikh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samih Kassem Ezeddine

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
samih.ezeddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Jouria Talaat Fawaz

Assistant Professor / Researcher
jouria.fawaz@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohammad Assaf

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
mohammad.assaf@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nadia Hassan Abou Ali

Assistant Professor
nadia.abouali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Moussa Hanna

Assistant Professor
moussa.hanna@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Diaa Mohamma El Halabi

Assistant Professor
diaa.elhalabi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Yolla Saab

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
yolla.saab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Lamaa

Assistant Professor / Researcher
ali.lamaa@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Faouzi Ayoub

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
faouzi.ayoub@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samia Elias Farah

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Arabic Language
samia.farah@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Georges Mounif Al Laham

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
georges.laham@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nathalie Maamari

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
nathalie.maamari@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hanan Matar

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
hanan.matar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Maha Khaled

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
maha.khaled@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Pascale Bafitos

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
pascale.bafitos@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rania Abboud

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
rania.abboud@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Eva Abi Fadel

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
eva.abifadel@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Noemat Chaarani

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
noemat.chaarani@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amal Abi Raad Haddad

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
amal.abiraad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Layal Nazih Abou Mrad

Assistant Professor / Researcher
layal.aboumrad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ataa Al Kheir

Assistant Professor
ataa.alkheir@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mahmoud Al Eter

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
mahmoud.aleter@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Rima Sibaai

Lecturer
rima.sibaii@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Lamia Zein

Lecturer
lamia.zein@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Sabira Mohamad Al Sayed

Lecturer
M.A. in Sociology of knowledge and culture, Lebanese University
sabira.alsayed@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Nadine A. Merheb

Lecturer
nadine.merheb@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Hiba Owaida Hamzeh

Lecturer
hiba.owaida@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Omar Bakaraki

Lecturer
omar.bakaraki@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Nisrine Jamal

Lecturer
nisrine.jamal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Paméla Pierrete Danielle Baes

Lecturer
pamela.baes@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Rabih Kahaleh

Lecturer
rabih.kahaleh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Ms. Saada Khaled

Lecturer
saada.khaled@jinan.edu.lb
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Rana Bakhitt

Dean of the Faculty of Education
edu@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Maha Ali

Academic Coordinator of the Faculty of EDU - Saida
Assistant Professor
edu.saida@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Enaya Arfi

Administrative Coordinator of the Faculty of EDU - Saida
co.edu.saida@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Imad Seif Eddine

Associate Professor
imad.seif@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rafif Soloh

Associate Professor
rafif.soloh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nisrine Merheb

Assistant Professor
Masters in pedagody of languages and cultures, University of Paris 3 France
nisrine.merheb@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Maha Ali

Assistant Professor
maha.ali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nadia Hassan Abou Ali

Assistant Professor
nadia.abouali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Diaa Mohamma El Halabi

Assistant Professor
diaa.elhalabi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Fatmé Daher

Lecturer
fatme.daher@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Mahmoud Koabaz

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Physics, University of Bordeaux I, France
mahmoud.koabaz@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samih Kassem Ezeddine

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Education
samih.ezeddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mariyam El Hajj

Assistant Professor
mariam.hajj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghina Nasab

Assistant Professor
ghina.nasab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mouna Fayssal Al Sharrif

Lecturer
mona.charif@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Fatima Shamdeen

Lecturer
fatima.shamdeen@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Ola El Tayyar

Lecturer
ola.eltayyar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Dima Abou Kharroub

Lecturer
dima.aboukharroub@jinan.edu.lb

 
The Acquired Skills at Graduation:

  • Educational Supervision
  • Management of a school or educational institution
  • Teaching in schools or universities
  • Educational planning
  • Educational guidance and counseling
  • Educational research
  • Curriculum development and educational programs
  • Dealing with students with special needs


Research Guide

 

Edition   
   Research Guide En
   Guide de Recherche
Fr
   دليل الباحث
عربي

 

الرجاء تزويدنا بنسختين إلكترونيتين (قرصين 2 CDs) بصيغة Word  و PDF عن التالي:
1- الرسالة بشكلها النهائي بعد آخر تعديل وفق توصيات القرّاء واللجنة المناقشة.
2- ملخص البحث باللغة العربية والانكليزية.

مع ضرورة التأكد من سلامة فتح جميع الملفات بشكل طبيعي والكتابة على غلاف القرص طباعةً المعلومات التالية:
1- عنوان الرسالة
2- الكلية/القسم
3- الدرجة
4- الاسم الثلاثي
5- الرقم الجامعي
6- العام الجامعي

 

 


Faculty
of Education

  1. E-learning between reality and limitations

  • Practices and challenges of e-learning in creating a "distant presence" (for special needs people, kindergarten learners, and first or second cycle basic education learners).
  • Reality and problems of e-learning and its repercussions on teachers (the teacher's e-learning skills, the teacher's role in the digital age, e-professional development for teachers in light of the digital age data, etc.).
  • Advantages and disadvantages of distance learning and its repercussions on learners (psychological, educational, social, cognitive repercussions, etc.)
  • Suitability of current educational curriculum for the digital learning process.
  1. Psychological Approach to Digital Learning

  • Parental influence and children’s psychological balance and stability during the digital learning process.
  • Psychosocial and counseling approach to digital learning and assessment in some Arab and foreign countries
  • Cultural and psychological challenges of digital learning in the context of globalization.
  • Psychological and educational guidance to mitigate the disadvantages of digital learning.
  1. Horizons of e-learning

  • Utilizing e-learning to enhance the teaching and learning process
  • Strategies to enhance learner participation in e-learning
  • Enhancing learner motivation through communication on platforms
  • E-learning and quality standards
  1. Twenty-first century skills

  • Designing Teaching for Learning in the 21st Century:

(When planning for education, does it take into account learners' attitudes, use of technology, preoccupation with thinking, and development of life skills?)

  • Achieving the goals of the 21st century through the teaching-learning process.
  • 21st century skills included in the educational curriculum:

(Evaluation of textbooks and analysis of their components if they include the skills required for students)

  • Evaluation of final exam questions in a specific subject according to Bloom's and other classifications.
  • Active learning methods and their role in developing the 21st century skills:

(Any of the 101 active learning methods would - if applied professionally in the classroom in any educational subject - affect the development of some 21st century skills.

  1. Educational leadership between the present and the future

  • Educational leadership and its anticipated roles in future schools:

(The concept of leadership, the concept of future schools, the shift in leadership roles at the level of teachers and principals, external and internal challenges facing the school, globalization, evaluation, systemic change, partnership, etc.)

  • The role of strategic leadership and its impact on the organizational behavior of employees in the educational institution:

(The concept of strategic leadership, leadership with a clear vision for a better future, the concept of organizational behavior, the role of leadership in making the right decisions in order to motivate and empower employees in the educational institution, how to build good relationships that help creativity and benefit from human resources effectively, etc.)

  • The future skills of educational leaders needed to create an incubating and stimulating environment:

(Human skills, interpersonal skills, visual / cognitive skills, technical skills, continuous training of educational leaders for future effective leadership, etc.)

 

 
EDU News 


news



Follow us on

EXPLORE