Jinan University Faculty of Mass Communication

ع
News


Dean's Message

Dear Students,

تحرص الكلية على إعداد خريجين متميزين في مجالات الإعلام المختلفة والعمل على تأهيلهم علمياً وبحثياً وتمكينهم من مهارات مهنية وتكنولوجية متطورة تواكب التغيرات الحاصلة في عالم الاعلام الجديد، وذلك لتهيئتهم لسوق العمل ورفع قدرتهم على المنافسة محلياً وخارجياً. وتسعى الكلية لتعزيز القيم الاجتماعية لدى طلابها ورفع مستوى المسؤولية لديهم، وتحفيزهم ليكونوا منتجين فاعلين طامحين لتطوير أنفسهم ودعم مجتمعهم وقضاياه.



Dean, Faculty of Communication

Dr. Amni El Mir

 

 


The Faculty Objectives

The Faculty of Communication at Jinan University has among its several goals to:

1- Prepare qualified personnel to work in the media market in the fields of press, printing and publishing, or in news agencies as editors, reporters or administrators, in addition to various other administrative tasks.

2- Prepare communication experts to be able to work for broadcasting institutions: as news editors, directors, producers, technicians or administrators, in addition to various other administrative tasks.

3- Promote scientific research in the media through graduate studies and specialized researches.

4- Raise the level of media workers in the Arab world in general, and especially in Lebanon.

5- Establish constructive cooperation with other media organizations.

6- Render the best service to Jinan University at the media level through a number of graduates whose name shines in the Arab world who took the shine in the space of the Arab world.

These goals can be achieved through an intensive training made within the university or in media institutions where students can develop their abilities and experience through practice, in addition to theoretical subjects that are given in classrooms.

Internal training takes place in the central professional studio created at the university to allow students filming any TV program by using a range of audio-visual techniques (such as cameras, editing and audio equipment.

During the training phase, students are subject to sessions dealing with the preparation and presentation of a TV program, audio-visual montage, diction, rhetoric and public relations.

At the end of their Bachelor stage, students produce many documentaries and films.

Majors and Programs - Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Communication

Communication - Postgraduate

Communication & Journalism - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Radio & Television - Master's Degree - 42 Credits

Communication - Undergraduate

Journalism - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Radio & Television - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
COM@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Abou Tarboush

Acting Vice Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences.
com.vice@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Ms. Amwaj Osta

Secretary of the Faculty of Communication
Secretary of Student Affairs (BA) Faculties of COM
M.PH. Public Health Genetics Jinan University
com.assistant@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Jinane Kamal El Dine

Secretary of Student Affairs - Graduate Studies / Faculty COM
gss.com@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mariam Raad

Secretary of Student Affairs (BA) Faculty of Communication
ba.com@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Oussama Kabbara

Professor
oussama.kabbara@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ziad Al-Hajj

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Islamic Studies
ziyad.hajj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Zakariya Maher Baytiyeh

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
zakariya.baytiyeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Charbel Maroun

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
charbel.maroun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rabea Yakan

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media & Communication
rabea.yakan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Abou Tarboush

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences.
mohamad.aboutarboush@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
amni.elmir@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nabil Atallah

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
nabil.atallah@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Fatima Berri

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
fatima.berri@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Klauvyce Bowez

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
CV image

Dr. Elissar Kazak

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
elissar.kazak@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Lamaa

Assistant Professor / Researcher
ali.lamaa@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nassab Nassouh Merheb

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
nassab.merheb@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Farah Abdallah Fatfat

Assistant Professor
farah.fatfat@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Ali Rammal

Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
ali.rammal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Ali Rizk

Professor
ali.rizk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Khaled Fawaz Zaarour

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences, School of Doctoral of Human and Social Sciences, Lebanese University
khaled.zaarour@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samar Karami

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication.
samar.karami@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Kazem Nour Eddine

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
Ph.D. in Social Sciences, Mono-graphic and Field Research Branch.
kazem.noureddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghadir Seadeh

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences,
Sorbonne University.
ghadir.seadeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Aref Neser

Assistant Professor / Researcher / Arabic Language
ali.neser@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nada Dannawi

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in History of Islamic Architecture.
nada.dannawi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Batool Sayed Mustafa Jawad Ahmad

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
batool.ahmad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Moedad Rahal

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
moedad.rahal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ziad Ajaj

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
ziad.ajaj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Wafaa Kazem Hoteit

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
wafaa.hoteit@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Kassir

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
Ph.D. Mass Communication
LU
ali.kassir@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Iskandar Succar

Assistant Professor
iskandar.succar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdulrahman Sayed

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics and Informatics.
abdulrahman.sayed@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rafah Diab

Assistant Professor
rafah.diab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Iyad Merhi Soukkarieh

Assistant Professor
iyad.soukkarieh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Bahia Jamal

Assistant Professor
bahia.jamal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mirna Moufid Radwan

Lecturer
mirna.radwan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Fouad Shamas

Lecturer
fouad.shamas@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Siham Dalati

Lecturer
siham.dalati@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Ibrahim Haidar

Lecturer
ibrahim.haidar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Mostafa Salim

Lecturer
mostafa.salim@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Saad Hamdan

Lecturer
saad.hamdan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Amal Hamzah

Lecturer
amal.hamza@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mirey Hussein

Lecturer
mirey.hussein@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Therese Douaihy

Lecturer
therese.douaihy@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Tharaa Captan

Lecturer
M.A. Graphic Design
tharaa.captan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Maysan Abdel Ghani El Ayoubi

Lecturer
M.A. in Arts Advertising
The London College
maysan.elayoubi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Jean Rattel

Lecturer
john.ratel@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Omar Imadi

Lecturer
omar.Imadi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Roudayna Maneh El Maneh

Lecturer
roudayna.elmaneh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Ms. Aisha Bshennaty

Lecturer
aisha.bshennaty@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Fida Mallah

Lecturer
fida.mallah@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Fatima Hamwi

Lecturer
fatima.hamwi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Alaa Shamaly

Lecturer
alaa.shamaly@jinan.edu.lb
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
COM@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Abou Tarboush

Acting Vice Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences.
com.vice@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Mohamad El-Arab

Administrative Coordinator of the Faculty of COM - Saida
co.com.saida@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Yakthan Altakki Eddine

Assistant Professor
yakthan.takki@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Jalal Jamil Douwayk

Professor
jalal.douwayk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Moustafa Matbouli

Professor
moustafa.matbouli@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Jamal Noun

Professor
jamal.noun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Ahmad Dahboul

Assistant Professor
mohamad.daaboul@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Kazem Nour Eddine

Assistant Professor / Researcher / in Mass Communication
Ph.D. in Social Sciences, Mono-graphic and Field Research Branch.
kazem.noureddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Samih Rashaaini

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. degree in telecommunication (4G) from the Institute National des Sciences Appliquées (INSA), Rennes, France in 2013.
ali.rasheini@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Wael Hallak

Assistant Professor
wael.hallak@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samar Kalakech

Assistant Professor
samar.kalakech@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hassan Jouni

Assistant Professor
hassan.jouni@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Zeinab Sleem

Lecturer
zeinab.sleem@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Joe Lahoud

Lecturer
joe.lahoud@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Ayman El Masri

Lecturer
ayman.elmasri@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Hasnaa Osseili

Lecturer
hasnaa.osseili@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Sarkis El Sayfi

Lecturer
sarkis.elsayfi@jinan.edu.lb


Skills acquired upon graduation:


المهارات المكتسبة عند التخرج:

  • اجراء تحقيقات صحفية
  • اجراء تقارير صحفية مكتوبة ومصورة
  • تصميم واخراج صحفي
  • إعداد – تحرير – تقديم في المؤسسات الإعلامية
  • مونتاج- إخراج تلفزيوني وإذاعي
  • تصميم إعلانات
  • إدارة مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي
  • مراسل تلفزيوني
  • قيادة حملات إعلامية
  • قدرة على التحليل السياسي
  • قدرة على إنتاج البرامج
  • قدرة على إنتاج الأفلام الوثائقية
  • قدرة على إدارة وتحرير مواقع إلكترونية صحفية
  • إدارة المكاتب الإعلامية للمؤسسات النجارية والصحية
  • إدارة المكاتب الإعلامية للمنظمات والجهات السياسية
  • القدرة على التصوير باستخدام الطائرة
  • كتابة مقالات سياسية

 

بالإضافة إلى أنّ الكلية ومن خلال موادها الإختيارية الإلزامية، أصبح للطالب مهارات في الدبلجة وقدرة على كتابة السيناريو الدرامي والتلفزيوني.

مميزات الكلية

تتميز الكلية بكادرها التعليمي وبالتدريبات التي يحصل عليها الطالب من اعلاميين لديهم خبراتهم في العمل الميداني ان كان في الصحافة او الاذاعة والتلفزيون او في نطاق الاعلام الجديد. كما تتميز الكلية بوجود مواد خاصة كالدوبلاج الدرامي والكرتوني، كتابة السيناريو الدرامي والتلفزيوني، ادارة مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، وصحافة الموبايل وغيرها من المواد التي تزيد من فرص عمل الطالب، كما ان خريج الاعلام يصمم في الكلية موقعه الالكتروني الخاص به الذي يمكن أن يشكل له في المستقبل نواة عمل خاص.

فرص العمل:

  • مراسل تلفزيوني
  • منتج برامج تلفزيونية
  • معد برامج تلفزبونية وإذاعية
  • مقدم برامج تلفزيونية
  • مخرج صحفي إلكتروني
  • مخرج تلفزيوني
  • تنفيذ مواقع صحفية إلكترونية
  • العمل في شركات الإنتاج الفني
  • العمل في شركات الإعلان
  • العمل في مجال العلاقات العامة
  • العمل في التسويق السياسي
  • العمل في التقرير الصحفي وإعداد التقارير الصحفية في الصحف الإلكترونية
  • العمل في إدارة مواقع التواصل الإجنماعي
  • العمل في إدارة المكاتب الإعلامية للمنظمات والجهات السياسية
  • العمل كخبير إعلامي في المؤسسات التجارية والصحية والإجتماعية
  • العمل في مجال الدبلجة الدرامية والكرتونية
  • العمل في مجال كتابة السيناريو التلفزيوني والدرامي

 

 


Research Themes in the Faculty of Communication

for graduate students for the Academic year 2022-2023

  1. Electronic Media

  • Reality of the digital content in the Arab press on the Internet (press: scientific, sports, Children’s press, Women’s press)
  • A study of the content of Electronic Media Law and its impact on the freedom of journalistic
  • Consequences of elite’s adoption of different aspects of digital media
  • Digital media education skills of teenagers
  1. Dealing with Media coverage

  • Coverage of alternative media sites of major events (elections, wars, social problems)
  • Arab media coverage of international or regional crisis) Russian Ukrainian war, climate crisis, economic crisis, the Arab-Israeli conflict)
  • Arab media coverage of leaders’ speeches (to specify a particular person)
  • The social responsibility of the editor in chief during the coverage of regional crisis.
  1. Journalists and media professionals

  • Gratifications of journalists due to their personal presence on social media
  • The impact of the personal presence of journalists on social media on their profession
  • Journalists’ trends in Media law
  • Journalists’ trends in Journalistic code of ethics
  • Impact of journalists’ relationship with politicians on their profession
  • Media ethics
  1. Drama and Cinema

  • The image of the Islamic State in Iraq and Syria ((ISIS) Daech) in Arab Drama
  • Treatment of cinema and TV series for Arab political conflicts
  • Arab scenes reliance on foreign drama
  • Female elite’ tendency to rely on women’s image in Drama
  • Image of Family relationships in Translated TV soap operas into Arabic
  • Studies of religious values in soap operas.
  1. Different titles

  • Communication strategies in media institutions
  • The impact of electronic advertising on consumer behavior
  • The impact of "influencers" on social media sites on consumer behavior
  • The role of advertising campaigns in dealing with crises (political, health, economic, social ...)
  • "Trends" of protests: An analytical study of electronic slogans in popular movements (Iraq, Lebanon, Egypt ... can be chosen as a model)
  • The impact of using information and communication technology on the performance of traditional media institutions
  • Media, advertising, and political marketing
  • Modern communication tools and devices
  • The economy of global organizations
  • Digital advertisements
  • Changes in advertising methods
  • Digital relationships and strategies
  • A study of the digitization of media industry in Arabic contexts ( problems, trends, and risks)
  • Web applications: their impact, trends, functions, and role
  • Shaping of mental images about various issues
  • A study of the strategic dimensions of media in relation to specific phenomena or issues
  • Soft wars in relation to political or global economic issues
  • The role of media in political and ideological changes
  • Studies in television production, television directing, and television preparation
  • Data journalism: its role, effects, and developments
  • Metaverse and the future of media
  • Media and artificial intelligence
  • Cyber journalism: its roles and developments
  • Digital radios
  • Media and economic development
  • Studies in media ideology on religious, political, and economic issues
  • Cybersecurity
  • Media and cultural dependency
  • Studies on media disinformation in addressing current issues
  • Contemporary trends in electronic journalism output
  • Studies on media language between the past and the present
  • War journalism, and the credibility of news and military issues
  • Cartoon characters and their role in influencing children
  • Women's journalistic work: influencing factors
  • Investigative journalism in the Arab world

 

 
COM News 


news

 

Success Stories COM

Success Stories COM
rasia
nazih malek
jamila sultan
nissrine hana

 


Videos






























 

Follow us on

EXPLORE