Jinan University Faculty of Business Administration

ع
News


Dean's Message

Dear Students,

The Faculty of Business Administration responds to the demands of the modern world by designing academic programs of high standards.

The faculty focuses on preparing the students for scientific majors and for business administration according to market and Society demands by integrating technology and profiting from the most important scientific references and tools for all majors, and by having a highly qualified specialized work team.

This ensures the graduates better job opportunities and success by assuming the responsibility of managing all kinds of institutions, whether their ownership belongs to the public or private sector.

joum
Dr. Joumana Younes
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration

 

Objectives


     The Faculty Objectives:

  • Adopting innovative academic programs designed to provide the student with a thorough academic knowledge that enables them to find the best job opportunities in the world of business.

  • Preparing graduate students in the field of business administration and management in addition to the acquisition of Business English.

  • Preparing the graduates in all majors to be able to meet all expectations and acquire academic and practical knowledge.

  • Enabling graduating students to analyze and use modern methods in solving complex business problems.

  • Developing the students' managerial skills as business professionals.


Majors and Degrees - Faculty of Business Administration

Faculty of Business Administration

Business Administration - Postgraduate

Philosophy of Business Administration - Ph.D. Degree - 54 Credits
Management - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Marketing - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Accounting - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Finance - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Business Information Technology - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Project Management - Master's Degree - 42 Credits

Business Administration - Undergraduate

General Management - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Marketing & Management - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Business Information Technology - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Accounting & Finance - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Joumana Younes

Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration
Ph.D. Management Science & ICT ( Cnam Paris - France).
DBA Human Ressources (ASMP Paris- France).
EDBA Entrepreneurship (Montpellier - France).
BA@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Lawahez Sablouh

Secretary of the Faculty of Business Administration
M.A. Medical Microbiology, Infectious Diseases
Lebanese University.
BA.Assistant@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Marwa Ghomrawi

Secretary of Student Affairs (Graduate Studies) Faculty of Business Administration
M.A. in Finance
Jinan University.
gss.adm@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Dana Dabliz

Secretary of Student Affairs (BA) Faculty of Business Administration
B.A. in General Managment
USJ
ba.a.ba@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Rim El Maassarani

Assistant Secretary of the Faculty of BA
BA.Assistant2@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Amal El Khodor

Assistant Secretary of Student Affairs - Graduate Studies / Faculty of Business Administration
gss.a.adm@jinan.edu.lb
Department Heads
CV image

Prof. Bassam Dib El-Hajjar

Head of Economics and Finance Department
Professor
ecofin@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Radwan Choughri

Head of Business Administration - Management Department
Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Economics
man@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghalia Nasseredine

Head of Business Information Technology Department
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Technology of Information and Systems, University of Technology of Compiegne, France
bit@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Hazem Benni

Professor
hazem.benni@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Bassam Dib El-Hajjar

Professor
bassam.hajjar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Nabila Abbas Ibrahim Mohamad

Professor
nabila.abbas@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Ramez Al Tanbour

Professor
Ph.D. in Business Administration
ramez.tanbour@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Abdallah Rizk

Professor / Researcher
abdallah.rizk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Fatima Swaisy

Professor
fatima.swaisy@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Elie Abdullah Basbous

Professor / Researcher
elie.basbous@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Fadlallah Yakhni

Professor
fadel.yakhni@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Jalal Jamil Douwayk

Professor
jalal.douwayk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Hasan Radwan Katlo

Professor / Researcher
hasan.katlo@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Radwan Choughri

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Economics
radwan.choughri@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Randa Sharafeddine

Associate Professor / Researcher
Ph.D. in Business Administration Banking & Finance
randa.sharafeddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Houssein Jarrdali

Associate Professor / Researcher
hussein.aljardali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Sankari

Associate Professor / Researcher
ali.sankari@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Maher Ghazal

Associate Professor / Researcher
maher.ghazal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdelqader Dwalibi

Associate Professor / Researcher
abdelqader.dwalibi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Khaled Kamaleddine

Associate Professor / Researcher
khaled.kamaleddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Allam Housni Mawlawi

Assistant Professor / Researcher
Ph.D. in Business Administration (Management and Marketing)
Jinan University
allam.mawlawi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Najlaa AlKilani

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Accounting
Jinan University
najlaa.alhajj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Manal Khalil

Assistant Professor
manal.khalil@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Tamima Ahmad Al-Hassan

Assistant Professor
tamima.hassan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mazen Massoud

Assistant Professor
mazen.masoud@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mostafa Ragheb

Assistant Professor
mostafa.ragheb@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghalia Nasseredine

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Technology of Information and Systems, University of Technology of Compiegne, France
ghalia.nasseredine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Khawla Al Hachem

Assistant Professor / Researcher
khawla.alhachem@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Bassam Youssef Dalal

Assistant Professor / Researcher
bassam.dalal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Omar Kousa

Assistant Professor
omar.kousa@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rasha Saleh

Assistant Professor / Researcher
rasha.saleh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Naji Jammal

Assistant Professor / Researcher
naji.jammal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hassan Saleh

Assistant Professor / Researcher
hassan.saleh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Hassan Ali Farhat

Lecturer
hassan.farhat@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Badiaah Ghalayini

Professor
badiaa.ghalayini@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Ashraf Dawaba

Professor
ashraf.dawaba@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Jaber Ismail

Associate Professor
jaber.ismail@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohammad Yassine Ghader

Associate Professor
mohammad.ghader@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali El Attar

Associate Professor
ali.attar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdelrahman Ahmad Meero

Associate Professor
abdelrahman.meero@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Moataz Soubjaki

Assistant Professor / Researcher
moataz.soubjaki@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Youssef M. Said Roumiyeh

Assistant Professor
youssef.roumiyeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nazzek Khouja

Assistant Professor
nazek.khouja@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Omar Falou

Assistant Professor
omar.falou@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hisham Lagha

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Telecommunication and Networks, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
hisham.lagha@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Badiaa Aoun

Assistant Professor / Researcher
badiaa.aoun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ramzi Moustafa Saab

Assistant Professor / Researcher
ramzi.saab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amar Sayed Ahmad

Assistant Professor
amar.sayedahmad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Roland Tannous

Assistant Professor
roland.tannous@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Haj Houssein

Assistant Professor
ali.hajhoussein@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nader Abou Zeid

Assistant Professor
nader.abouzeid@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Safwan El Danaoui

Assistant Professor / Researcher
safwan.eldanaoui@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdalhameed Sabagh

Assistant Professor / Researcher
abdalhameed.sabagh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Aya Borazan

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
aya.borazan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Boutros Dgheim

Assistant Professor / Researcher
boutros.dgheim@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Afif Rammal

Assistant Professor
ali.afif.rammal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mahmoud Mohamad Bader El Edelby

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Business Administration
Jinan University
mahmoud.eledelby@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Ghazzawi

Assistant Professor
ali.ghazzawi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Suleiman Ali

Assistant Professor / Researcher
suleiman.ali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Kamal Al Haj Abdo

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
kamal.alhajabdo@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Racha Kaband

Assistant Professor / Researcher
racha.kaband@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohammed Moselli

Assistant Professor / Researcher
mohammed.moselli@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hael Aburached

Assistant Professor / Researcher
hael.aburached@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohammed Nawlo

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
mohammed.nawlo@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Omar Ismail

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
omar.ismail@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nermin Ali

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
nermin.ali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Said Amaom

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
said.amaom@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamed Balouza

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
mohamed.balouza@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Sobhi Al Mohamed

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
sobhi.almohamed@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Okba Al Sabbgh

Assistant Professor / Researcher / BA
okba.alsabbgh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Malak Aoun

Assistant Professor
malak.aoun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hassan Alaaraj

Assistant Professor
hassan.alaaraj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mazen Awwad

Assistant Professor
mazen.awwad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Wael Hmadeh

Assistant Professor
wael.hmadeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nabil Jawad

Assistant Professor
nabil.jawad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Nidal Hashisho

Lecturer
nidal.hashisho@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Hussein Abdelsater

Lecturer
hussein.abdelsater@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Boushra Mawla

Lecturer
boushra.mawla@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mona Osman

Lecturer
M.A. in Business Administration
mona.osman@jinan.edu.lb
View Full CV
CV image

Mrs. Rayane Khaled Osman

Lecturer
M.A. in Bioinformatics and Modeling
rayane.osman@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Ahmad Zakaria

Lecturer
ahmad.zakaria@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Jocelyne Chedid

Lecturer
jocelyne.chedid@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Nancy Zreika

Lecturer
nancy.zreika@jinan.edu.lb
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Joumana Younes

Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration
Ph.D. Management Science & ICT ( Cnam Paris - France).
DBA Human Ressources (ASMP Paris- France).
EDBA Entrepreneurship (Montpellier - France).
BA@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Jalal Jamil Douwayk

Academic Coordinator of the Faculty of BA - Saida
Professor
BA.Saida@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Olfat Soussi

Administrative Coordinator of the Faculty of BA - Saida
CO.BA.Saida@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Bassam Dib El-Hajjar

Professor
bassam.hajjar@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Mohammad Diab

Professor
mohammad.diab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Mohamad Farhat

Professor
mohamad.farhat@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Prof. Jalal Jamil Douwayk

Professor
jalal.douwayk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Bahaa Bou Aaram

Associate Professor / Researcher
bahaa.bouaaram@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Houssein Jarrdali

Associate Professor / Researcher
hussein.aljardali@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Chadi Al Aazmah

Associate Professor / Researcher
chadi.alaazmah@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghassan Ali Salame

Assistant Professor / Researcher
ghassan.salame@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Lina Bassam

Assistant Professor / Researcher
lina.bassam@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Hassan Ali Farhat

Lecturer
hassan.farhat@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Mohammad Yassine Ghader

Associate Professor
mohammad.ghader@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amir Aachour

Assistant Professor
amir.aachour@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hisham Lagha

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Telecommunication and Networks, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
hisham.lagha@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Skaf

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Business Administration
University of Franche-Comté (UFC)‎ (France)
ali.skaf@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hassan Kanso

Assistant Professor
hassan.kanso@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rani Mohamad Chakaroun

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Business Administration
Jinan University
rani.chakaroun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Hassan Diab

Assistant Professor
hassan.diab@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abbass Ayash

Lecturer
abbass.ayash@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Adham Kobrosli

Lecturer
adham.kobrosli@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Atwe

Lecturer
mohamad.atwe@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amin Hassan Berri

Lecturer
Ph.D. Business Administration
Jinan University
amin.berri@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Hesham Houssein Fawwaz

Lecturer
hisham.fawwaz@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Sawsane Abed Al Karim Ghanoui

Lecturer
sawsane.ghanoui@jinan.edu.lb


Acquired Skills

Skills acquired upon graduation:

  • Ability to reach analysis, conclusion and construction levels.

  • Steps anddecision taking mechanisms.

  • Being able to start work immediately, as a result of training acquired during years of study.

  • Use of computer-related service organization's programs.

  • Ability to establish a scheme and its implementation mechanisms tactically and strategically.

  • Basic knowledge of economic, administrative, financial and accounting sciences.

  • Ability to tackle the market at both economic and marketing level, both domestically and internationally.


Research Directions

 

Edition       
   Research Guide     En - Ar    
   Authorship & Authorization Declaration      En - Ar    
   Assurance Statement      En - Ar    

 

الرجاء تزويدنا بنسختين إلكترونيتين (قرصين 2 CDs) بصيغة Word  و PDF عن التالي:
1- الرسالة / الأطروحة بشكلها النهائي بعد آخر تعديل وفق توصيات القرّاء واللجنة المناقشة.
2- ملخص البحث باللغة العربية والانكليزية.
مع ضرورة التأكد من سلامة فتح جميع الملفات بشكل طبيعي.
الكتابة على غلاف القرص طباعةً:
 
عنوان الرسالة/الأطروحة
الكلية/القسم
الدرجة
الاسم الثلاثي
الرقم الجامعي
العام الجامعي

 

 

Research Topics

موضوعات بحثية

يمكن لطلاب مرحلة الماجستير في الاختصاصات المختلفة وهم بصدد اعداد مشاريع التخرج، الاسترشاد بالمحاور البحثية التالية:

في اختصاص االإدارة:

1- تطبيقات إدارة الجودة الشاملة.
2- الحاضنات التكنواوجية وأثرها على التنمية المستدامة.
3- القيادة الإدارية وأنماط اتخاذ القرارات.
4- استراتيجيات التغيير في المؤسسات العائلية.
5- التحالفات الاستراتيجية كمدخل لتحقيق المزايا التنافسية.
6- إدارة المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في ظل العولمة.
7- متطلبات نجاح ريادة الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة في لبنان.
8- التوجه الإستراتيجي ودوره في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة.
9- الذكاء الاستراتيجي وأثره على اتخاذ القرارات الاستراتيجية.
10- دراسات في الجدوى الاقتصادية.
11- مفاهيم جديدة في إدارة المشروعات.
12- المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات.
13- الحوكمة في المؤسسات الاقتصادية.
14- الاتجاهات الحديثة في تدريب وتنمية الموارد البشرية في المنظمات.
15- استراتيجية إدارة الموارد البشرية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.
16- إدارة المنظمات في ظل تعدد المدارس الإدارية.
17- التضخم الوظيفي في القطاع الصناعي وأثره على تطور العملية الإدارية.
18- التوريث في المؤسسات العائلية.
19- ادارة الصراع في المؤسسات.

في اختصاص التمويل:

1- إتخاذ القرارات التمويلية في الشركات العائلية لبنان.
2- أثر الأزمة المالية العالمية على الأسواق المالية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.
3- استراتيجيات المصارف الإسلامية في الأسواق العربية.
4- تمويل المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في لبنان.
5- الهندسة المالية.
6- السياسات المالية.
7- السياسات النقدية.
8- الضرائب والمالية العامة.
9- ادارة الدين العام.
10- التحليل المالي واتخاذ القرارات.

في اختصاص المحاسبة:

1- تقييم الاداء في ظل بيئة التصنيع الحديثة من خلال التكامل بين المقاييس المالية والمقاييس غير المالية.
2- سياسة توزيعات الأرباح في الواقع العملي (المحددات – الدوافع – الآثار).
3- هندسة التكاليف وتطوير مراحل المحاسبة عن قرارها.
4- تخفيض التكلفة من خلال التكامل بين مدخلي تحليل القيمة وهندسة القيمة.
5- اصلاح النظام المحاسبي والتدقيق في الدول الناشئة.
6- آثار التطورات في بيئة الأعمال على المحاسبة الادارية.
7- محددات ودوافع وأساليب إدارة الأرباح في البيئة المصرفية اللبنانية.
8- مكونات الرقابة الداخلية في نظم المعلومات المحاسبية.
9- آثار الأداء الاجتماعي للشركات اللبنانية على وعي المستثمر.
10- الاستمرارية ومسؤولية مدقق الحسابات في ظل الازمة المالية الدولية الحالية.
11- نقد وتحليل لمعايير المحاسبة الدولية في ظل الأزمة المالية الحالية.
12- نقد وتحليل معايير التدقيق الدولية والمحلية في ظل الأزمة المالية الحالية.
13- تقويم أداء الرقابة المالية لديوان المحاسبة في الجمهورية اللبنانية.
14- الانتقال الى معايير المحاسبة الدولية (IAS – IFRS) على الوضع المالي للشركة.

في اختصاص التسويق:

1- التسويق وأخلاقيات الاعلان.
2- المزيج التسويقي والمزايا التنافسية.
3- سلوك المستهلك واستراتيجية المؤسسة.
4- استراتيجيات التسويق والتسويق المباشر.
5- الابتكار في تطوير المنتجات.
6- استراتيجية اختراق الاسواق الدولية.
7- تسويق الخدمات المصرفية.
8- التسويق في المؤسسات التي لا تبغي الربح.
9- السلوك التنظيمي وسياسات التسويق.

 


Academic Internship


JINAN University facilitates unpaid full-time and part-time internshipsduring the summer semester. The Internship program provides students with a wide range of experiences designed to provide insight into the daily workings of a professional environment.

 

Edition   
   Jinan Internship Application         En      


Field Tour

في مسعى لبناء جسور التواصل العلمي مع قطاع الأعمال، والكشف عن مختلف العمليات التي تقوم بها المؤسسات الإقتصادية بهدف تأصيلها علمياً، والإستفادة من تجربة العاملين فيها، والبحث عن فرص العمل المتوفرة لما فيه مصلحة الطالب والمؤسسة في آنٍ معاً.

 

Edition    
   Field Tour Format      Ar    

 

 
BA News 


news







Follow us on

EXPLORE