Jinan University Faculty of Mass Communication

ع
News


Dean's Message

Dear Students,

The Faculty of Communication was established according to Jinan University’s mission and role in serving society, educating generations and building young people’s critical thinking.

In the emerging era of communication technology and globalization, the faculty aims to prepare its students to meet the challenges of today’s global environment, by providing them with theoretical and methodological background in communication to serve their community in the field of media. Students follow an in-depth experimental coaching in the internal laboratories of the university, and in different media institutions to prepare them for a carrier not hindered by frontiers or nationalities. Communication is our field. Mastering communication is our specialty.

The Faculty of Communication welcomes students interested in this field. A highly qualified and experienced professional academic staff will develop the students’ abilities and reinforce their knowledge with scientific theories and concepts.

Our focus on the Faculty of Communication finds its sources in the mission of the University itself: serving the society and its development and the pursuit of a better tomorrow.



Dean, Faculty of Communication


The Faculty Objectives

The Faculty of Communication at Jinan University has among its several goals to:

1- Prepare qualified personnel to work in the media market in the fields of press, printing and publishing, or in news agencies as editors, reporters or administrators, in addition to various other administrative tasks.

2- Prepare communication experts to be able to work for broadcasting institutions: as news editors, directors, producers, technicians or administrators, in addition to various other administrative tasks.

3- Promote scientific research in the media through graduate studies and specialized researches.

4- Raise the level of media workers in the Arab world in general, and especially in Lebanon.

5- Establish constructive cooperation with other media organizations.

6- Render the best service to Jinan University at the media level through a number of graduates whose name shines in the Arab world who took the shine in the space of the Arab world.

These goals can be achieved through an intensive training made within the university or in media institutions where students can develop their abilities and experience through practice, in addition to theoretical subjects that are given in classrooms.

Internal training takes place in the central professional studio created at the university to allow students filming any TV program by using a range of audio-visual techniques (such as cameras, editing and audio equipment.

During the training phase, students are subject to sessions dealing with the preparation and presentation of a TV program, audio-visual montage, diction, rhetoric and public relations.

At the end of their Bachelor stage, students produce many documentaries and films.

Majors and Programs - Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Communication

Communication - Postgraduate

Communication & Journalism - Master's Degree - 42 Credits
Radio & Television - Master's Degree - 42 Credits

Communication - Undergraduate

Journalism - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Radio & Television - Bachelor Degree - 99 Credits
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Vice Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
COM@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Ms. Amwaj Osta

Secretary of the Faculty of Communication / Political Sciences Institute
M.PH. Public Health Genetics Jinan University
BSPH, Medical Laboratory Technology, Jinan University, Lebanon
COM.Assistant@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Ayman Haddad

Secretary of Student Affairs - Graduate Studies / Faculty COM
MBA in Business Administration - Finance
B.A. in Business Administration - Finance
Lebanese University
GSS.COM@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Mohannad Abed El Al

Secretary of Student Affairs (BA) Faculties of COM / PSI
B.A. Business Management
Beirut Arab University
ba.com.psi@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Oussama Kabbara

Professor
oussama.kabbara@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Salim Haddad

Associate Professor
Associate Professor in Information and Communication Technologies Computer and Telecommunication Engineer
salim.haddad@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ziad Al-Hajj

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Islamic Studies
ziyad.hajj@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Zakariya Maher Baytiyeh

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
zakariya.baytiyeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Rabea Yakan

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media & Communication
rabea.yakan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
amni.elmir@jinan.edu.lb
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Dr. Nawaf Kabbara

Associate Professor
Ph.D. in Political Theory Post Modernism and Discourse Analysis
University of Essex, United Kingdom
nawaf.kabbara@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Samar Karami

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Mass Communication.
samar.karami@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Rammal

Assistant Professor
ali.rammal@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Charbel Maroun

Assistant Professor
charbel.maroun@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ghadir Seadeh

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences,
Sorbonne University.
ghadir.seadeh@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Abou Tarboush

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences.
mohamad.aboutarboush@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Nada Dannawi

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in History of Islamic Architecture.
nada.dannawi@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Abdulrahman Sayed

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Applied Mathematics and Informatics.
abdulrahman.sayed@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Amal Hamzah

Lecturer
amal.hamza@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Saad Hamdan

Lecturer
saad.hamdan@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Siham Dalati

Lecturer
siham.dalati@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Fouad Shamas

Lecturer
fouad.shamas@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Mostafa Salim

Lecturer
mostafa.salim@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mrs. Mirey Hussein

Lecturer
mirey.hussein@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Jean Rattel

Lecturer
john.ratel@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Omar Imadi

Lecturer
omar.Imadi@jinan.edu.lb
Dean`s Office
CV image

Dr. Amni El Mir

Vice Dean of the Faculty of Communication
Ph.D. in Mass Communication
COM@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Yakthan Altakki Eddine

Assistant Dean for the Faculty of COM - Saida
COM.Saida@jinan.edu.lb
Full-Time Faculty
Selected Part-Time Faculty
CV image

Prof. Moustafa Matbouli

Professor
moustafa.matbouli@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Jalal Jamil Douwayk

Associate Professor
jalal.douwayk@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Yakthan Altakki Eddine

Assistant Professor
yakthan.takki@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Mohamad Ahmad Dahboul

Assistant Professor
mohamad.daaboul@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Ali Samih Rashaaini

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. degree in telecommunication (4G) from the Institute National des Sciences Appliquées (INSA), Rennes, France in 2013.
ali.rasheini@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Kazem Nour Eddine

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Social Sciences, Mono-graphic and Field Research Branch.
kazem.noureddine@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Khaled Fawaz Zaarour

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. in Media and Communication Sciences, School of Doctoral of Human and Social Sciences, Lebanese University
khaled.zaarour@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Dr. Wael Hallak

Assistant Professor
wael.hallak@jinan.edu.lb
CV image

Mr. Joe Lahoud

Lecturer
joe.lahoud@jinan.edu.lb


Skills acquired upon graduation:

  1. Edit, document and realize a journalistic article

  2. Design and realize a journalistic article

  3. Preparation, editing and presentation in media institutions

  4. Television and radio editing and production

  5. Advertising design.

images4

 
COM News 


news

 

Sucsess Stories COM

Sucsess Stories COM
rasia
nazih malek
jamila sultan
nissrine hana

 


Videos






























 

Follow us on

EXPLORE